Heart of West Michigan United Way Staff

Michelle Van Dyke 
President/CEO

mvandyke@hwmuw.org

Issue Michelle is most passionate about: I have always been most passionate about children’s causes. Giving children who are living in poverty hope and opportunities is really important to me. That’s one of the primary reasons why I joined United Way. We are fighting poverty and bringing this hope to thousands of children.

More about Michelle

Consuelo Rodriguez, Executive Assistant, crodriguez@hwmuw.org 

 

Community Impact

Shannon Gardner
Vice President, Community Impact
sgardner@hwmuw.org

Shannon's favorite volunteer activity: Counseling women

More about Shannon

 

Ann Dard, Community Impact Associate, adard@hwmuw.org
Mandy DeWilde, Community Impact Coordinator, mdewilde@hwmuw.org
Robert McKown, Sr. Director Evaluation & Accountability, rmckown@hwmuw.org
Emily Schichtel, Outcomes and Performance Evaluator, eschichtel@hwmuw.org
Paul LeBlanc, Grant Writer, pleblanc@hwmuw.org


Finance

Gail Montgomery
Vice President, Finance
gmontgomery@hwmuw.org

Gail’s favorite part of her job: Knowing that I work for an organization that truly makes a difference in people's lives.

More about Gail

Kami Annibali, Accounts Payable, Payroll & Human Resources Associate, kannibali@hwmuw.org
Michele Bussler, Accounts Receivable, mbussler@hwmuw.org
Toni Steele, Accounting Manager, tsteele@hwmuw.org
Nate Mahoney, Staff Accountant - Grants and Finance, nmahoney@hwmuw.org


Marketing & Volunteer Center

Ellen Carpenter
Vice President, Marketing and Volunteer Center
ecarpenter@hwmuw.org

Ellen’s favorite part of her job: I am most passionate about dispelling myths that people may have about giving a “hand-up” to those in need. And, finding the perfect place for people to make a difference through volunteering.

More about Ellen

Brenda Brame, Program Manager, Kent County Tax Credit Coalition, bbrame@hwmuw.org
Maribeth Groen, Events & Marketing Manager, mgroen@hwmuw.org
Katelyn Kovalik, Volunteer Center Manager, kkovalik@hwmuw.org
Danielle Kendra, Graphic Designer, dkendra@hwmuw.org
Jessica Young, Marketing Communications Coordinator, jyoung@hwmuw.org



Operations

Susan Rex
Vice President, Workforce Development and Operations
srex@hwmuw.org

Issue Sue is most passionate about: Issues around family whether it be financial stability, food, and/or adequate housing. Also, education for our youth is so important – they are our future!

More about Sue

Kathy Fauble, Director of Data Center, kfauble@hwmuw.org
Chantal Porterfield, Data Center Specialist, cporterfield@hwmuw.org
Benjamin Davison, Security & IT Specialist, bdavison@hwmuw.org
Dave Swanson, Facilities, dswanson@hwmuw.org


Resource Development

Jill Dooley
Vice President, Resource Development
jdooley@hwmuw.org

Issue Jill is most passionate about:  Access to opportunities in order to secure a good and sustainable life. We value all people, understand what poverty means, how it impacts families, and focus our work on reducing poverty in this community. 

More about Jill

Taylor Greenfield, Director of Workplace Campaigns, tgreenfield@hwmuw.org
Gwen Goodson, Project & Process Coordinator, ggoodson@hwmuw.org
Mallory Brouwer, Account Manager, mbrouwer@hwmuw.org
Emily Trevor, Account Manager, etrevor@hwmuw.org
Travis Gibbons, Account Manager, tgibbons@hwmuw.org
Dan Tenhoopen, AFL-CIO Community Services Liaison, dtenhoopen@hwmuw.org

2-1-1

Sherri Vainavicz, C.I.R.S. 2-1-1 Director, svainavicz@hwmuw.org

John Mitchell, Community Resource Coordinator, 2-1-1, jmitchell@hwmuw.org
Lynn Snyder, Community Resource Assistant, lsnyder@hwmuw.org

 

Kent County Essential Needs Task Force (ENTF)

Wende Randall, Director, wrandall@hwmuw.org

Jesica Vail, Coordinator, Coalition to End Homelessness, jvail@hwmuw.org
Phyllis Butler, Administrative Assistant, pbutler@hwmuw.org
Jim Talen, HMIS System Administrator, jtalen@hwmuw.org
Sierra Salaam, HMIS Specialist, ssalaam@hwmuw.org